This video is produced by the Japanese Biosphere Reserves Network (JBRN) with the cooperation of the Japanese National Commission for UNESCO and the Japanese Coordinating Committee for MAB (Man and the Biosphere), with support from the AEON Environmental Foundation. This is the first video in English to introduce all 10 of Japan’s distinct UNESCO Biosphere Reserves: Shiga Highland; Mount Hakusan; Mount Odaigahara, Mount Omine, and Osugidani; Yakushima and Kuchinoerabu-jima; Aya; Tadami; Minami-Alps; Minakami; Sobo, Katamuki, and Okue; and Kobushi Biosphere Reserves.

Youtube Link: